dha College of Design
Design, Housing, and Apparel

Design, Housing, and Apparel Administration

Elizabeth Bye
department head
240d McNeal Hall
612-624-3751
ebye@umn.edu

 

Midori Green

graduate program support coordinator

246a McNeal Hall

612-626-1219

gree0687@umn.edu

dhagrad@umn.edu

 

Kathy Guiney
executive administrative specialist
240f McNeal Hall
612-624-1240
kguiney@umn.edu

 

Web coordinator, communications, events, administrative support

 

Amber Heldt

undergraduate program support coordinator

240 McNeal Hall

612-624-3706

aheldt@umn.edu

 

 

 

Julie Hillman
associate administrator
240g McNeal Hall
612-624-7721
jhillman@umn.edu

 

Human resources, financial management, strategic planning, physical space management

 

Laurie Johnson
executive administrative specialist
240 McNeal Hall
612-624-7726
orner004@umn.edu


 

 

 

 

 

 

   

PROGRAM DIRECTORS

 

APPAREL DESIGN
Lucy Dunne
356 McNeal Hall
612-626-5901
ldunne@umn.edu

 

GRAPHIC DESIGN
Sauman Chu
240h McNeal Hall
612-624-9705
schu@umn.edu

 

HOUSING STUDIES
Marilyn Bruin
360 McNeal Hall
612-624-3780
mbruin@umn.edu

 

INTERIOR DESIGN
Abi Asojo
488 McNeal Hall
612-624-3271
aasojo@umn.edu

 

 

 

PRODUCT DESIGN

Barry Kudrowitz

37 Rapson

612-624-1708

barryk@umn.edu

 

RETAIL MERCHANDISING
Hye-Young Kim
352 McNeal Hall
612-624-4904
hykim@umn.edu

 

DESIGN GRADUATE PROGRAM

Barbara Martinson

362 McNeal Hall

612-624-4239

bmartins@umn.edu

 

HUMAN FACTORS GRADUATE PROGRAM

Kathleen Harder

103 Nolte

612-626-0026

kharder@umn.edu


OTHER UNITS

Human Dimensioning Lab

Elizabeth (Missy) Bye, co director
240 McNeal Hall
612-624-3751
ebye@umn.edu

Linsey Griffin, co-director

266 McNeal Hall

612-301-1351

lgriffin@umn.edu

Midwest Universities Radon Consortium

William Angell, director
497 McNeal Hall
612-624-6786
wangell@umn.edu

 

Wearable Technology Lab

Lucy Dunne, co-director

356 McNeal Hall

612-626-5901

ldunne@umn.edu

Brad Holschuh, co-director

220 McNeal Hall

612-624-3210

bth@umn.edu

 

Mailing address:

1985 Buford Ave.

240 McNeal Hall

St. Paul, MN 55108-6136

 

Main office: 612-624-9700

 

Contact Information

College of Design

Saint Paul Offices

32 McNeal Hall, 1985 Buford Ave, St. Paul, MN 55108

P: 612-626-9068 | F: 612-625-1922

[directions and maps]

Minneapolis Offices

101 Rapson Hall, 89 Church St SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455

P: 612-626-9068 | F: 612-625-7525

[directions and maps]

© Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy Statement Current as of