Design, Housing & Apparel College of Design
``Design, Housing, and Apparel

DHA Administration

ADMINISTRATION and STUDENT SERVICES

 

612-624-9700

1985 Buford Ave., St. Paul, MN 55108-6136

 

Elizabeth Bye
department head
240d McNeal Hall
612-624-3751
ebye@umn.edu

 

Kristin Davis

undergraduate student support

240 McNeal Hall

612-624-3706

kmdavis@umn.edu

 

Kathy Guiney
executive secretary
240f McNeal Hall
612-624-1240
kguiney@umn.edu
Web coordinator, communications, events, administrative support, and development

 

Julie Hillman
associate to the head
240g McNeal Hall
612-624-7721
jhillman@umn.edu
Human resources, financial and physical space management

 

Cheryl Johnson
executive administrative specialist
240 McNeal Hall
612-624-7726
johns194@umn.edu
Office manager and department support

 

Charleen Klarquist
graduate student support services
246a McNeal Hall
612-626-1219
cklarqui@umn.edu
Graduate program support

 

 


 

PROGRAM DIRECTORS

 

APPAREL DESIGN
Lucy Dunne, director
356 McNeal Hall
612-626-5901
ldunne@umn.edu

 

GRAPHIC DESIGN
Sauman Chu, director
240h McNeal Hall
612-624-9705
schu@umn.edu

 

HOUSING STUDIES
Becky Yust, director
246f McNeal Hall
612-624-7461
byust@umn.edu

 

INTERIOR DESIGN
Stephanie Zollinger, director
485 McNeal Hall
612-624-3205
szolling@umn.edu

 

 

 

PRODUCT DESIGN

Barry Kudrowitz, director

37 Rapson

612-624-1708

barryk@umn.edu

 

RETAIL MERCHANDISING
Juanjuan Wu, director
368c McNeal Hall
612-626-1254
jjwu@umn.edu

 

DHA GRADUATE PROGRAM

Marilyn (Lyn) Bruin, director

360 McNeal Hall

612-6243780

mbruin@umn.edu

OTHER UNITS

Human Dimensioning Lab

Karen LaBat, director
354 McNeal Hall
612-624-3628
klabat@umn.edu

Midwest Universities Radon Consortium

William Angell, director
486 McNeal Hall
612-624-6786
wangell@umn.edu